Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
28 Jan 2015resource reserve update● Neutral
Midway furnished to the SEC amended Canadian-standard technical reports on its Spring Valley resource (dated Dec 19, 2014, by Gustavson Associates) and its Gold Rock resource (dated Jan 8, 2015, by Global Resource Engineering), plus a Jan 23, 2015 press release about Spring Valley resource growth. The visible text gives no resource figures, so the size of any change is not stated here; these are amended versions of the 2014 reports noted earlier.
Midway furnished the NI 43-101 technical report on the Spring Valley resource, dated September 9, 2014 and prepared by Gustavson Associates, which backs the August 12 resource update announcement. The 8-K text itself gives no resource figures.
Midway furnished a press release dated August 12, 2014 announcing an updated resource estimate for the Spring Valley project (the Barrick earn-in property). The filing text contains no resource figures, so the size of the change is not known from it.
Midway furnished the full NI 43-101 technical report on the updated Gold Rock resource estimate (effective May 28, 2014, report dated May 29, 2014), prepared by Global Resource Engineering. This is the detailed report behind the resource increase announced earlier that week. The filing text shown does not include the resource numbers.
Midway furnished a press release announcing the filing of the May 29, 2014 technical report on the updated Gold Rock resource estimate. The filing itself adds no figures beyond the resource update already reported.
Midway reported an updated resource estimate for Gold Rock, about 10.5 km from its Pan project, now including the 2012-2013 drilling. The estimate, effective May 27, 2014 and prepared by Global Resource Engineering, shows a 65% rise in measured and indicated resources and a 62% rise in inferred resources. This builds on the April 2012 Gold Rock report. The filing calls Pan a 'construction-stage' project, which is new compared with the earlier feasibility-stage picture. Absolute resource figures are not in the text shown.
Midway furnished to the SEC a new technical report on resources for its Gold Rock project in White Pine County, Nevada (dated April 10, 2012, effective February 29, 2012), prepared by Gustavson Associates. It follows the 2011 drilling and verification work planned for Gold Rock, which earlier had only historical estimates. The visible text gives no resource figures, so the size of the estimate is not stated here.
Midway furnished to the SEC a feasibility study for the Pan Gold project (dated December 19, 2011, effective November 15, 2011), the step after the April 2011 pre-feasibility study. The filing states the report is a final feasibility study and that its proven and probable reserve estimates meet the SEC's Guide 7 standards, so Pan now has reserves rather than only resources. The visible text gives no reserve, cost or economic figures.
Midway furnished to the SEC an updated NI 43-101 mineral resource estimate for the Pan Gold project (White Pine County, NV), effective September 1, 2011 and dated November 1, 2011, prepared by Gustavson Associates and Lowham Walsh. The visible text gives no resource figures, so the size of the update compared with the November 2009 estimate is not stated here. It follows the April 2011 pre-feasibility study.
Midway furnished to the SEC the full technical report on Spring Valley (Pershing County, NV), dated May 24, 2011 and prepared by Gustavson Associates and Resource Development Inc., which supports the May 2011 resource announced earlier (2.16M oz Measured and Indicated). The visible text contains no new figures; the report lists Barrick as the party currently exploring the property under the earn-in agreement.
Midway furnished to the SEC the full technical reports already filed in Canada: Gold Rock (March 28, 2011), Midway (April 1, 2011) and the Pan pre-feasibility study (April 4, 2011), along with expert consents tied to an April 21, 2011 shelf prospectus and a Form S-3. These documents formalise the results announced in the April 2011 releases; the filing's text contains no new figures.
Midway reported a much larger gold resource at Spring Valley, Nevada: 2.16 million ounces Measured and Indicated (0.93M Measured, 1.23M Indicated) plus 1.97 million ounces Inferred, up from the 2009 Inferred estimate of about 1.84 million ounces. Barrick has said it will fund the minimum US$7 million program in 2011, bringing cumulative spending to US$16 million against the US$30 million needed by the end of 2013 to earn 60%. The release describes the project as 'wholly-owned' by Midway, while the earn-in agreement with Barrick is still described as in force.
Midway furnished three press releases: an initial evaluation of its Gold Rock project in White Pine County, a first underground resource at the Midway project, and a positive pre-feasibility study at Pan. Only the Gold Rock release text is included; it describes historical drilling and a 1988 estimate that Midway says is not a current resource, plus a planned work program, so no current Gold Rock resource exists yet. The Midway and Pan figures are not in the provided text. The Pan pre-feasibility study follows the July 2010 preliminary assessment, and the company's address is now Englewood, Colorado.
Midway released a Preliminary Economic Assessment for its 100%-owned Pan project, assuming a US$950/oz gold price: 327,000 ounces produced over 7.25 years, US$59M initial capital, pre-tax IRR 23% and pre-tax NPV US$49M. At US$700/oz the NPV is negative (-US$11M). It is a preliminary study, with a feasibility study planned for 2011 and production targeted for 2013. The release is signed by Daniel Wolfus as Chairman and CEO, and names Kenneth Brunk as President and COO, which differs from earlier leadership in the context (Alan Branham as CEO).
Midway reported an updated resource estimate for its Pan project in Nevada: measured and indicated 34.65 million tons at 0.018 oz/ton gold (608,700 ounces), plus inferred 1.6 million tons (26,500 ounces). The release says this increased the size and quality of the deposit compared with the 2005 estimate, though that estimate used a different cut-off grade (0.01 opt vs 0.006 opt now). These are resources, not reserves.
Midway Gold announced an updated mineral resource estimate for its 100%-owned Spring Valley Project in Nevada. The filing only references the press release and gives no figures, so the size of the estimate is not stated here.