Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
20 Mar 2026resource reserve update● Neutral
The company furnished a new full technical report on the Cauchari-Olaroz lithium project in Jujuy (effective February 27, 2026, filed March 19, 2026), prepared by six named qualified persons; it replaces the previous 2025 report by Burga et al. Only the table of contents is provided, so no resource, reserve, production, cost or price figures can be stated, even though the contents list sections on updated resources, reserves and capital and operating costs.
The company filed the scoping study technical report on the PPG salars (Pozuelos and Pastos Grandes) in Salta, effective December 31, 2025 and filed March 19, 2026, prepared by WSP Golder and Atacama Water. This is the full report behind the PPG scoping study mentioned in the November 2025 results. Only the table of contents is provided, so no resource, production, cost or economic figures can be stated.
Third-quarter 2025 results for Lithium Argentina AG show a net loss of $64.5 million for the quarter (versus $2.4 million a year earlier), driven by a $52.5 million share of loss from Cauchari-Olaroz and a $9.3 million loss on the receivable from JEMSE. Cash fell to $64.0 million from $85.5 million at year-end 2024, and the equity-settleable convertible notes ($225.5 million) are now listed as current liabilities. The filing confirms the January 23, 2025 move to Switzerland, a 44.8% stake in Minera Exar (Ganfeng 46.7%, JEMSE 8.5%), commercial production at Cauchari-Olaroz from October 1, 2024, and 85.1% of Pastos Grandes, so the Ganfeng deal described in March 2024 appears to have closed (inference from the reduced stake and the $70 million proceeds in the 2024 cash flow). The release also references a PPG scoping study, but its results are not in the text provided.
The company furnished an operational technical report on Cauchari-Olaroz (effective December 31, 2024, filed January 8, 2025) and a January 8, 2025 news release titled as covering 2024 production results, 2025 guidance and a special meeting update. Only the report's table of contents and the headline of the news release are provided, so no production, guidance, resource or cost figures can be stated. The cover shows Samuel Pigott as President and CEO, replacing the interim CEO shown in the 2024 filings.
On March 5, 2024 the company (then Lithium Americas (Argentina) Corp.) signed a deal for a Ganfeng Lithium subsidiary to pay up to $70 million for newly issued shares in Proyecto Pastos Grandes S.A., expected to equal about 15% of the Pastos Grandes project in Salta, which the company acquired in 2022 through Millennial Lithium. Ganfeng could get up to 1.6% more based on a resource estimate, and until Dec 31, 2025 Ganfeng would have a right to raise its stake to 50% for a further $330 million (total $400 million) if the company undergoes a change of control. Closing is expected in Q2 2024, subject to conditions including Chinese regulatory approvals, and the company says proceeds are meant to strengthen its balance sheet and fund Argentine projects.
The filer is now named Lithium Americas (Argentina) Corp. The exhibit list shows a court-approved final order and plan of arrangement, a notice of change in corporate structure, a notice of make-whole fundamental change to noteholders and a supplemental indenture dated October 3, 2023, and a lock-up agreement with GFL International Co., Limited. A tax indemnity agreement with Lithium Americas Corp. and a second amended equity incentive plan are also listed, and John Kanellitsas signs as President and Interim CEO. This is a cover page with exhibit titles only, so the terms (including what happens to existing shares or the convertible notes) are not stated; the structure suggests a reorganisation that separates the Argentine business, which is an inference. It appears to leave Hodgson's CEO role replaced by an interim CEO.
The company furnished an updated NI 43-101 technical report on the Cauchari-Olaroz mineral resource (effective March 1, 2019, filed March 31, 2019), with four qualified-person consents. The text provided is mostly the table of contents, so no resource, reserve or cost figures can be stated; it does show a section on the Ganfeng joint venture, consistent with the 2018 ownership change. The company's address is now listed as 900 West Hastings Street, Vancouver.
The company announced completion (October 31, 2018) of the Cauchari-Olaroz transactions announced August 13, 2018: Ganfeng Lithium acquired a 37.5% interest in Minera Exar from SQM, leaving the company with 62.5% (up from 50%). Ganfeng also provided a US$100 million limited-recourse, subordinated loan facility to fund the company's larger share of project spending. The company said it has about US$300 million in available capital and over US$45 million cash, that filling of the first pond began in October, and that carbonate production remains on track for 2020. This changes the earlier 50/50 SQM partnership to a Ganfeng partnership.
The company furnished the full Thacker Pass pre-feasibility technical report (effective August 1, 2018, prepared by Advisian and other consultants) with seven qualified-person consents. The portion provided covers only the cover pages and certificates, so no mine economics, costs or reserves can be stated from it.
On August 2, 2018 the company announced it had filed the technical report on the Thacker Pass pre-feasibility study, which was due by the end of Q2 2018 (the report's effective date is August 1, 2018). The press release gives no study results, so the economics are not stated here.
A May 17, 2018 press release said the company filed the technical report supporting the April 5, 2018 updated resource estimate for Thacker Pass (formerly Stage 1 of Lithium Nevada), which is 100% owned by Lithium Nevada Corp., a wholly owned subsidiary. The release contains no new numbers.
The company filed the full independent technical report for the Thacker Pass project in Nevada (effective February 15, 2018, filed May 17, 2018, prepared by Advisian), with consents of two qualified persons. It is the formal technical backing for the April 5, 2018 resource estimate; the portion provided shows only the front matter and table of contents, so no new figures can be stated from it.
The company announced a new resource estimate for the Thacker Pass deposit of the Lithium Nevada project: Measured and Indicated of 385 million tonnes at 2,917 ppm lithium (6.0 million tonnes of lithium carbonate equivalent), about 80% more than the 2016 estimate, plus Inferred of 147 million tonnes (2.3 million tonnes LCE). This follows from the 2017 drilling of 77 holes and replaces the 2016 figures restated in January. The preliminary feasibility study is stated to be on track for release by the end of Q2 2018.
The company furnished an amended and restated technical report on the Lithium Nevada property (amended December 15, 2017; originally effective May 31, 2016), with consents of the qualified persons. It restates the earlier resource statement, including Stage I Measured 50,753 thousand tonnes at 0.312% Li, Indicated 164,046 thousand tonnes at 0.285% Li and Inferred 124,890 thousand tonnes at 0.294% Li; it is an update of older figures, not a new estimate.
The company furnished an amended and restated technical report for Cauchari-Olaroz, plus consents of the qualified persons, which it had filed on the Canadian SEDAR system on January 17, 2018. The report's effective date is March 29, 2017 and its filing date January 15, 2018; the text provided shows only the table of contents, so no resource, reserve, cost or economic figures can be stated from it.
19 Jan 2018listing compliance notice● NeutralMajor
Lithium Americas (then a Vancouver-based company, TSX-listed and trading on OTCQX) said its shares were approved to list on the NYSE, with trading expected to start January 25, 2018. It also said first production at the Cauchari-Olaroz project in Argentina, held through the 50/50 Minera Exar joint venture with SQM, is now targeted for 2020 rather than late 2019 as previously forecast, so shareholders face a roughly one-year delay. Work on the Lithium Nevada pre-feasibility study was reported as on plan.