Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
31 May 2021listing compliance notice● Neutral
EER asked to extend its voluntary suspension to 31 August 2021 or an earlier announcement, citing work on a possible recapitalisation and on obtaining funds for future activities. Suspension has now run since 17 September 2020.
28 May 2021director officer appointment● NeutralMajor
After the Axis takeover of the controlling stake, James Newbury became Executive Chairman and MD on $360,000 a year. Bryan Duncan and Grant Ferguson became executive directors ($240,000 each) and Stephen Ross a non-executive director. Littlewood and Thoroughgood resigned; pay is subject to capital being raised.
March 2021 quarter: no field work, about $31,000 spent on exploration and compliance, and cash fell to $362,000. Meeting materials went out 20 April for the 21 May vote on the Noble-to-Axis sale of Maylion. Suspension runs to 31 May 2021.
Appendix 5B for March 2021: operating outflow $181,000, cash down from $543,000 to $362,000, about 2 quarters of funding. Noble loans of $1.855m are fully drawn, and related-party payments were $76,000. This is the cash data behind the quarterly report.
Notice of a General Meeting on 21 May 2021 at 11:30am in Perth, with physical attendance allowed. Proxies are due 19 May. The text does not list the resolutions, though the meeting is presumably for the Maylion sale approval (inference).
EER asked to extend its suspension until the Noble-to-Axis Minerals sale of Maylion completes, now expected by 31 May 2021. Shareholder meeting materials slipped from end-February to mid-April 2021. The sale needs EER shareholder approval.
Half-year to 31 December 2020 shows a net profit of $6,249,880, against a $407,196 loss a year earlier. The text shown does not explain the swing. It restates the pending Noble-to-Axis sale of Maylion and the suspension.
28 Jan 2021quarterly activities report● NeutralMajor
December 2020 quarter: on 30 December, Noble Netherlands agreed to sell Maylion (2,990,419,558 EER shares) to Axis Minerals, an unrelated company, subject to shareholder approval. EPC 1403 surrender completed. Suspension extended to 31 March 2021.
EER extended its voluntary suspension again, now to 31 December 2020 or an earlier announcement, while talks continue with its major shareholder on a possible recapitalisation.
September 2020 quarter: EPC 1407 renewed five years to August 2025, resolving that thread. EER applied to fully surrender EPC 1403. Suspension since 17 September continues with no new developments. No field work; about $105,000 spent.
Letter to shareholders giving notice of the AGM on 30 November 2020 at 1.00pm. Attendance is online only, because of COVID-19. Proxies are due by 28 November. Administrative.
EER extended its voluntary suspension, now expected to last until 30 November 2020 or an earlier announcement. Talks continue with its major shareholder on a possible recapitalisation and its controlling stake. No outcome yet.
Year to 30 June 2020 loss of $7,141,983, up from $1,905,589. The text shown does not state the cause. EER keeps 100% of Blackall (3.44Bt resource), no field work, and the A$500,000 Noble loan is confirmed.
Appendix 4G corporate governance checklist for FY2020, pointing to annual report pages 14-19. Administrative compliance form with no new information for shareholders.
At EER's request, trading was suspended while it discusses a possible recapitalisation and its controlling shareholder's (Noble/Maylion) holding. Suspension expected to last until 19 October 2020 or an earlier announcement. The company says its future direction is uncertain.
After the price rose from $0.004 to an intraday high of $0.036, EER told ASX it is aware of unannounced information about a possible recapitalisation transaction. It cannot disclose yet because talks are confidential and incomplete.
ASX paused trading in EER securities pending a further announcement. No reason is given in this notice; the reason appears in the price query response that follows.
June 2020 quarter: no field work; about $2,000 spent on compliance and assessment. EPC 1407 renewal was lodged. After quarter end EER decided EPC 1403 has no value and began relinquishing it. Talks with Noble on strategic options continue. Shares $0.002.
March 2020 quarter: no field work; about $48,000 spent on assessment and compliance. Renewals of EPC 1403 (expires Oct 2020) and EPC 1407 (Aug 2020) are to be lodged in the June quarter. The A$500,000 Noble loan is confirmed. Shares $0.006.
Half-year to 31 December 2019 shows a net loss of $407,196, against $346,108 a year earlier. It confirms the A$500,000 Noble loan taken after period end. No change in activities.
December 2019 quarter: MDL 464 renewed for five years to July 2024 and EPC 1398 for three years to June 2022, resolving both renewal threads. No field work. The A$500,000 Noble loan was signed after quarter end.
EER signed a new A$500,000 loan with Noble Trading Co for working capital: 9.8% interest, repayable in three years, unsecured. This adds to the A$1.355m loan and continues reliance on its 93.42% owner.
September 2019 quarter: no field work. After quarter end, EPC 1398 was renewed for three years, resolving that renewal thread. Shares $0.007, market cap $22.4m.
Year to 30 June 2019 loss of $1,905,589, down from $12,461,678 the year before. It confirms the A$1.355m Noble loan and the US$100,000 ex-gratia payment. EER holds 100% of Blackall; no change in activities.
Appendix 4G corporate governance checklist for FY2019, pointing to annual report pages 14-19. Administrative compliance form with no new information for shareholders.
June 2019 quarter: no field work. Noble gave an extra US$100,000 as an ex-gratia payment, not part of the loan and not repayable, to help assess strategic opportunities. Shares $0.004.
Revised March 2019 quarterly report, re-lodged to add required resource, coal quality and exploration target detail. Cover letter says it adds information; the shown text repeats the original figures (3.44Bt resource) with no new developments.
March 2019 quarter: no field work. Renewal applications lodged for MDL 464 (five years) and EPC 1398 (three years). The A$1.355m Noble loan (9.8%, three years, unsecured) is confirmed, with A$955k of new funds. Shares $0.002.
Half-year to 31 December 2018 shows a net loss of $346,108, against $12,585,488 a year earlier. It confirms the A$1.355m Noble loan taken after period end. The much smaller loss follows the conversion of Noble's debt, though the text does not state the cause.