Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
4 Sept 2025business combination● NeutralMajor
Pan American Silver announced it completed the acquisition of MAG Silver, as expected on September 4, 2025. The visible text does not give the price or the mix of cash and shares. MAG's shareholders are no longer holders of an independent MAG, but the payment terms are not visible.
Mexico's competition regulator COFECE approved Pan American's arrangement with MAG Silver. The headline says the deal is expected to be completed on September 4, 2025. This clears a regulatory step.
MAG announced the election deadline for the arrangement with Pan American. This is the date by which shareholders choose their form of consideration (an inference from the term 'election'). The deadline date and the choices are not visible.
The proxy advisory firm ISS recommended that MAG shareholders vote in favour of the plan of arrangement with Pan American Silver. This is a recommendation to shareholders, not a vote result or approval.
MAG filed the arrangement agreement with Pan American Silver dated May 11, 2025, along with a material change report and a form of voting support agreement. This formalizes the deal announced on May 12. The visible text is only the table of contents, so price and conditions are not stated.
Pan American Silver announced an agreement to acquire MAG Silver Corp. The headline says it adds a strategic interest in the Juanicipio silver mine. The visible text does not give the price or the form of payment. This is a possible end to MAG as an independent company, but the terms and shareholder outcome are not yet stated.
MAG announced a dividend policy and its first dividend, in US dollars. The amount, record date and payment date are not visible. This is the first dividend seen in the company's history here.
MAG gave an exploration update on Larder (Ontario) and Deer Trail (Utah). The headline says deeper high-grade zones were confirmed on the Larder Main Break, new regional zones were found there, and the Carissa zone at Deer Trail was greatly expanded. No grades or widths are visible.
MAG announced its intention to make a normal course issuer bid, a program to buy back its own shares. The visible text is only the headline, so the number of shares and the period are not stated. A buyback would reduce shares outstanding (an inference from the structure).
MAG filed a technical report on Juanicipio prepared by AMC Mining Consultants, dated 27 March 2024, with qualified person certificates and consents. The visible text gives no resource, reserve, cost or production figures, so none are stated.
MAG reported drilling three new silver, gold and copper zones at Deer Trail, continuing the work that found the Carissa zone. The headline says high-grade mineralization continues to emerge. No grades or widths are visible.
MAG announced that Juanicipio achieved commercial production. This follows the construction update of February 2020 and the January 2023 description of plant commissioning. The visible text gives no production figures.
MAG announced it closed the flow-through private placement, with the headline giving C$23 million. This is up from the C$20 million base announced in January 2023, which suggests the over-allotment option was used (an inference). Other terms are not visible.
MAG announced two share sales. One is a bought deal of 2,735,000 shares at US$14.65 for about US$40 million. The other is a flow-through private placement of 843,000 shares at C$23.75 for C$20 million, tied to the Larder Project in Ontario. Proceeds are for Juanicipio and Deer Trail exploration, Juanicipio capital needs not in the initial estimates, and general purposes. New shares dilute existing holders (an inference from the share issue).
What it means for a shareholder
2.7m new shares at US$14.65 to raise about US$40.0m. That's 2.6% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 2.6% smaller. If you held US$1,000 of shares (68 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.0000663% to 0.0000646% of the company. To keep it you'd need 2 more shares - about US$29 at the issue price.
MAG announced a new discovery called the 'Carissa' zone at Deer Trail. Hole DT22-09 had 273.8 m of zoned alteration with sulphide intervals grading 59-266 g/t silver, 0.2-5.5% copper and 0.1-14.8% lead plus zinc. This builds on the Phase I Deer Trail drilling reported in 2021.
MAG announced it published its inaugural sustainability report. The visible text gives no content from the report, and it does not change the company's assets or finances.
MAG announced an agreement to acquire Gatling Exploration. The visible text is only the headline, so the price, structure and assets are not stated. This is a further move beyond Mexico after Deer Trail in Utah. A later filing (January 2023) describes a 'recently acquired Larder Project' in Ontario, which may be linked (an inference, not stated here).
MAG announced it signed a US$40 million revolving credit facility. Only the headline is visible, so the lender, interest rate, term and whether anything was drawn are not stated. The context previously showed no debt facilities, so this is the first one seen.
MAG reported results from Phase I drilling at Deer Trail, the Utah project it agreed to acquire in September 2020. Hole DT21-02 had 0.50 m grading 426 g/t silver, 6.5 g/t gold and 17.1% lead plus zinc. Hole DT21-03 had 1.90 m grading 952 g/t silver and 38.2 g/t gold (the rest is cut off). The headline calls the results successful.
MAG reported results from 110 holes (39,700 meters) drilled at Juanicipio in 2020, continuing the drilling at the joint venture with Fresnillo. The visible text gives no grades or widths, so none are stated.
MAG announced it completed the US$50 million at-the-market equity program first announced in June 2020. Only the headline is visible, so the number of shares sold and the prices are not stated. Completing the program means shares were sold into the market (an inference from the program's structure).
MAG announced an agreement to acquire 100% of the Deer Trail project in Utah, with Phase I drilling to begin in October. This is a new asset outside Mexico, where all of MAG's projects have been until now. The visible text does not give the price or the counterparty.
30 June 2020capital raising announcement● NeutralMajor
MAG announced a US$50 million at-the-market offering, a program under which shares can be sold into the market over time. The visible text is only the headline, so the terms and use of proceeds are not stated. Sales under it would add shares (an inference from the structure).
MAG announced it closed the $60 million private placement announced on April 27, 2020. The visible text is only the headline, so the terms are not stated.
MAG announced a $60 million private placement. The visible text is only the headline, so the price, share count, buyers and use of proceeds are not stated. New shares would dilute existing holders (an inference from the share issue).