History
A Ukrainian oil and gas business collapsed into a shell in 2009, then passed through a string of small ventures and heavy dilution before a 2019 control deal.
2005-2009: Ukrainian oil and gas, and the Millington default
The company, then called Sunrise Energy Resources, agreed on October 4, 2004 to buy Esko Pivnich, a Ukrainian oil and gas production and development company. Under the terms reported in January 2005, it would issue 10,479,900 new shares, leaving Esko Pivnich's shareholders with 15,309,900 shares, about 91% of the company. Esko Pivnich's own accounts showed a nine-month 2004 net loss of $550,908 on revenue of $165,830. The deal completed by June 2005 after the shares were approved for trading on the OTCBB, and Halton Impex was deemed in control with 65%.
Funding came from Dutchess Private Equities Fund, which agreed in September 2006 to buy up to $20 million of shares over 24 months at 96% of the lowest recent closing bid. In March 2007 Dutchess also received a promissory note with a $2,553,125 face amount, for $2,375,000 in proceeds. The company also sold convertible notes in 2006-2007, and Millington Solutions held $4.56 million of them.
In March 2009 Millington refused to convert, extend or restructure the first tranche and demanded repayment. Management said it could not raise enough, and agreed to hand over its interests in Esko Pivnich and Pari in settlement of $5,864,837. A definitive agreement followed in June 2009, though the filing still described it as pending board approval. Halton Impex also surrendered its 69.47% stake to Burisma Holdings.
2010-2012: A shell looks for a new business
In May 2010 a group led by Cambridge Securities of Panama bought 16,503,817 shares, about 69.67%, from Burisma for $270,000. The old officers resigned and Dean McCall became sole director and officer. The company then had 23,690,037 shares and no operating business. It swapped $407,008 owed to Infox Ltd and Zaccam Trading for 10% convertible notes, convertible at $0.01 a share.
In November 2010 it paid $250,000 for a 49% joint venture interest in Bio Pulp Works, a recycled-paper products maker, and agreed to add $10,000 a month for six months. That month Paradigm Capital Corporation converted $150,000 of the Infox note into 15,000,000 shares, about 99% of the company, shifting control from Cambridge Securities. The filing cited only about 133,740 shares beforehand and did not explain the gap with the earlier figure.
In July 2011 the company agreed a two-year, $3.25 million convertible credit line with Wasserman Investments at 8%, to fund rare earth minerals evaluation. How much was drawn is not reported. In October 2011 it refinanced advances of $661,683 and $517,673 into 10% notes convertible at $0.03. In January 2012 holders converted $661,683 into 22,056,100 shares and $270,000 into 9,000,000 shares, leaving 31,202,694 shares outstanding by March 15, 2012.
2013-2019: Clean room and a quiet record
The record for these years is thin. Other joint ventures appeared in the background, including a 50% split with Diamond V Associates on tungsten and rare earths in June 2012 and an interest in Sociedad de Chilerecicla E-Waste in Chile in September 2013, but outcomes are not reported.
In March 2015 the company agreed to buy a roughly 1,300 sq ft clean room in Colorado for testing and quality control for cannabis growers and retailers. The price was $2,500,000: $250,000 in cash instalments and $2,250,000 in stock, with 3,000,000 shares issued immediately. What became of it is not reported.
After that the record goes quiet until October 2019. On July 26, 2019 the company signed a letter agreement for Grupo Milagro LLC of Laguna Hills, California to acquire control, with no price or share terms given. As of October 22, 2019 it was a Nevada corporation based in Houston, and had engaged accountants and auditors to prepare its 10-K for 2018 and the six months to June 30, 2019, to catch up on delinquent filings. Earlier audit reports had carried going-concern doubt, and whether the control deal closed is not reported.
Written from the 15 story beats below (2005 to 22 Oct 2019), which come from the company's own announcements and filings.