Stockle - the stock oracle

ANFIELD ENERGY INC.

US:AEC
US$3.35Close 7 Oct 2026 · delayed

Past year: ▼ 60%(3.27 – 8.29 USD)

Market cap
—
Shares on issue
0
Story beats
7 since 2025
Last event
3 Aug 2026

History

Anfield Energy, a uranium and vanadium developer, raised money twice in eight months and published a study of its Utah mill and mines plan.

2025-2026: Funding the plan

Anfield Energy is a uranium and vanadium developer with US assets, based in Burnaby, BC. Its strategy is a "hub-and-spoke" model: a central processing mill in Utah, the Shootaring Canyon Mill, fed by a ring of tributary mines in Utah and Colorado.

The record opens in late December 2025 with a financing in two versions. The first announcement described a $7,000,000 non-brokered LIFE offering of common shares plus a concurrent $7,000,000 private placement of subscription receipts, $14 million in all. The filing did not state the currency. A companion filing then cut it to US$6,000,000 of shares and US$4,000,000 of subscription receipts, US$10 million in total. The text does not explain why the terms changed. The amended financing closed on January 13, 2026, issuing new shares. The record does not say how the subscription receipts convert. No share counts were recorded, so the scale of dilution cannot be measured.

2026: Study and second raising

On May 4, 2026, Anfield released an updated preliminary economic assessment (PEA), an early-stage study rather than a reserve estimate. It showed a pre-tax project internal rate of return of 106%. The net present value figure was cut off in the text. On July 30, the company filed the full technical report, written by Terence McNulty with Douglas Beahm of BRS Inc. as principal coauthor, and incorporated it into its Form F-10 registration statement. The visible portion was only a table of contents, covering Velvet-Wood, Slick Rock, SR-11, the Paradox Complex, SM-18 and the mill.

The same day, Anfield priced an underwritten public offering of 1,491,305 common shares at US$4.00 each, US$6.0 million gross, led by Northland Capital Markets and Roth Capital Partners. Underwriters held a 30-day option on up to 223,695 more shares. Proceeds were earmarked for the Paradox Complex, Velvet-Wood, the Slick Rock Complex, the Shootaring Canyon Mill and working capital.

On August 3, 2026, Anfield announced the offering had closed at US$6.9 million. That is consistent with the over-allotment option being exercised in full, though the text does not confirm it. At that date, Anfield had completed two raisings in about eight months and had a PEA on file, while several matters remained open, including the Paradox JD-8 permit amendment, drilling at SM-18, the mill's licence renewal and the pending acquisition of BRS Engineering.

Written from the 7 story beats below (2025 to 3 Aug 2026), which come from the company's own announcements and filings.

Beat by beat

The events that changed the company's story, in plain English, each written against everything known about the company at the time. The dot shows whether it was good, bad or neutral for shareholders.

2026

  1. 3 Aug

    Anfield announced the closing of its underwritten public offering, now stated as US$6.9 million. This completes the July 30 pricing, which was for US$6.0 million. Inference: the higher figure is consistent with the underwriters' over-allotment option being exercised in full (1,715,000 shares at US$4.00 is about US$6.86 million), but the visible text does not confirm this.

    capital raising announcement

  2. 30 July

    Anfield priced an underwritten public offering of 1,491,305 common shares at US$4.00 each, for gross proceeds of US$6.0 million, led by Northland Capital Markets and Roth Capital Partners. Underwriters also have a 30-day option to buy up to 223,695 more shares at the same price. Proceeds are intended for the Paradox Complex, Velvet-Wood Project, Slick Rock Complex and Shootaring Canyon Mill, plus working capital. Closing was expected around July 31, 2026, subject to TSX Venture Exchange approval. It adds new shares, which dilutes existing holders.

    capital raising announcement

  3. 30 July

    Anfield filed the full technical report for its May 4, 2026 preliminary economic assessment of the Shootaring Canyon Mill and tributary mines in Utah and Colorado. The report is authored by Terence McNulty, with Douglas Beahm of BRS Inc. as principal coauthor, and is incorporated into the company's Form F-10 registration statement. The visible portion is a table of contents covering Velvet-Wood, Slick Rock, SR-11, Paradox Complex, SM-18 and the mill, with no economic figures.

    resource reserve update

  4. 4 May

    Anfield released an updated preliminary economic assessment (PEA) for its hub-and-spoke uranium and vanadium strategy. It shows a pre-tax project internal rate of return of 106% and a net present value (NPV), whose figure is cut off in the text. A PEA is an early-stage study, and the visible text does not state that it is a reserve estimate.

    resource reserve update

  5. 13 Jan

    Anfield announced the closing of the US$6,000,000 LIFE offering of common shares and the concurrent US$4,000,000 private placement of subscription receipts. This completes the amended December financing. New shares are issued, and the visible text does not say how the subscription receipts convert.

    capital raising announcement

2025

  1. 29 Dec

    This filing, with the same December 24, 2025 exhibit date, announces the original financing: a $7,000,000 non-brokered LIFE offering of common shares plus a concurrent $7,000,000 private placement of subscription receipts, $14 million in total. The visible text does not state the currency. The companion filing amends it to US$6,000,000 and US$4,000,000.

    capital raising announcement

  2. 29 Dec

    Anfield amended its earlier financing plan to a US$6,000,000 non-brokered LIFE offering of common shares plus a concurrent US$4,000,000 private placement of subscription receipts. That totals US$10 million. The details of the earlier version are in the companion filing, and the visible text does not explain why the terms changed.

    capital raising announcement