Stockle - the stock oracle

Almonty Industries Inc.

TSXV:AIITSX:AII
C$15.51Close 31 July 2026 · delayed

Past year: ▲ 206%(5.07 – 29.43 CAD)

Market cap
A$4.08bn
Shares on issue
263m
Story beats
9 since 2025
Last event
17 Aug 2026

History

Almonty went from a US equity raise and a Montana tungsten purchase in 2025 to a US$700 million convertible note deal and a Nasdaq-focused listing by August 2026.

2025: Going to the US market

In July 2025 Almonty filed to offer shares in the United States and applied to list on the Nasdaq Capital Market as "ALM". The money was mainly meant to fund a planned tungsten oxide facility, plus working capital.

In November the company closed its purchase of the Gentung Browns Lake Tungsten Project in Montana, its first operations in the United States. It targeted possible production readiness in the second half of 2026, at about 140,000 MTUs a year (a standard unit for measuring tungsten). The price was not stated.

In December the offering was priced at US$6.25 a share. With the underwriters' extra-share option taken up in full, Almonty sold 20,700,000 shares and raised US$129,375,000 gross, which diluted existing holders more than the first pricing showed. Proceeds were earmarked for Gentung Browns Lake, expanding the Panasqueira mine, exploration at the Sangdong Molybdenum project and general purposes. The tungsten oxide facility was no longer listed. The chief executive said the company was fully capitalized for those projects and intended to withdraw its base prospectus, the filing that lets a company sell shares. Shares on issue stood at 262,776,228 at the end of 2025.

2026: Convertible notes and a narrower listing

Six months after saying it was fully capitalized, Almonty proposed in June 2026 a private offering of US$700 million of convertible notes, bonds that can be swapped for shares. They were priced the next day, oversubscribed, at 2.25% interest and due July 1, 2031. They convert at about US$27.40 a share, a 32.5% premium to the US$20.68 share price on June 4, well above the December offering price. Capped calls, costing about US$83.0 million, were meant to limit dilution up to US$41.36. Of about US$675.9 million net proceeds, roughly US$50.0 million was for refinancing existing debt and US$543.0 million for working capital and general purposes, possibly including acquisitions. Settlement was scheduled for June 9 and depended on TSX acceptance; later filings did not confirm the closing or whether a further US$100 million option was used. The company's filings now listed Dillon, Montana, rather than Toronto.

In July Almonty said it would voluntarily delist from the Toronto Stock Exchange at the close of July 31, citing most trading volume being on Nasdaq and the costs of the listing. It then received ASX approval to leave that exchange, expected September 1, with CDIs (the ASX-traded form of its shares), about 0.80% of issued shares, last trading August 28. Remaining holders' shares would be sold through sale facilities running to December 9.

On August 17, 2026, the board approved a buyback of up to 14,400,000 shares, about 5% of shares outstanding, or US$300 million, from August 24, 2026 to August 24, 2029. Purchases are at the company's discretion. At that date Almonty traded on Nasdaq and Frankfurt, with the ASX exit pending.

Written from the 9 story beats below (2025 to 17 Aug 2026), which come from the company's own announcements and filings.

Beat by beat

The events that changed the company's story, in plain English, each written against everything known about the company at the time. The dot shows whether it was good, bad or neutral for shareholders.

shares on issue market cap (log scale)

2026263m shares · C$4.08bn market cap

  1. 17 Aug

    Almonty's board approved a share buyback allowing purchases of up to 14,400,000 common shares (about 5% of shares outstanding as of August 14, 2026) for up to US$300 million, over 36 months from August 24, 2026 to August 24, 2029. Buying is at the company's discretion and the program can be amended, suspended or discontinued at any time, so no amount is guaranteed. This comes about two months after the US$700 million convertible notes raise (June 2026) and after the TSX delisting; the release lists only Nasdaq, ASX and Frankfurt, consistent with the TSX exit.

    security holder rights change

    263m shC$4.08bn
  2. 24 July

    Almonty received ASX approval to be removed from the ASX official list, expected on September 1, 2026, with CDIs (the ASX-traded form of its shares) last trading on August 28, 2026. The company cites low and declining ASX volumes, with CDIs about 0.80% of issued shares as of July 14, 2026. Shares continue on Nasdaq and Frankfurt. CDI holders can convert to shares 1:1, sell on ASX before suspension, or use a voluntary sale facility (Sept 8 to Nov 6, 2026); any remaining holders' shares will be sold by default through a compulsory sale facility (Nov 9 to Dec 9, 2026), with proceeds paid to them. This follows the TSX delisting announced days earlier. All dates are subject to change and ASX conditions.

    listing compliance notice

    263m shC$6.16bn
  3. 20 July

    Almonty said it will voluntarily delist its common shares from the Toronto Stock Exchange at the close of trading on July 31, 2026. The shares will keep trading on Nasdaq as ALM. The company gave as reasons that most daily trading volume is on Nasdaq and that keeping the TSX listing carries financial, administrative and compliance costs; shareholder approval is not required. Canadian holders would need to trade through brokers that can access Nasdaq. This ends the TSX listing that the June 2026 convertible notes closing depended on for acceptance.

    listing compliance notice

    263m shC$6.16bn
  4. 5 June

    Almonty priced the oversubscribed US$700 million convertible notes at 2.25% interest, due July 1, 2031, with settlement scheduled for June 9, 2026 and an option for up to US$100 million more. Notes convert at about US$27.40 per share, a 32.5% premium to the US$20.68 share price on June 4, 2026, so a conversion would add shares (or cash), and capped calls costing about US$83.0 million are meant to reduce dilution up to a US$41.36 cap. Of about US$675.9 million net proceeds, roughly US$50.0 million is for refinancing existing debt and liabilities and US$543.0 million for working capital and general purposes, which may include acquisitions. This completes the proposal from the prior day; closing still depended on TSX acceptance and other approvals. Shares have risen from the US$6.25 December 2025 offering price to US$20.68.

    debt financing

    263m shC$7.18bn
  5. 4 June

    Almonty proposed a private offering of US$700 million of convertible senior notes due 2031 to institutional buyers, with an option for up to US$100 million more. Noteholders can convert into common shares (or Almonty may pay cash or a mix), and part of the proceeds would pay for capped calls to limit dilution, with the rest to refinance existing debt and liabilities and for general purposes, possibly including acquisitions. This is the company's first disclosed debt-type financing in this history, coming about six months after the December 2025 equity raise where management said it was fully capitalized; the filing now lists Dillon, Montana as its address, whereas earlier filings listed Toronto. Interest rate and conversion terms were not yet set, and closing needed regulatory approvals including TSX acceptance.

    debt financing

    263m shC$7.18bn

2025

  1. 10 Dec

    Almonty closed its upsized US offering with the underwriters' over-allotment option exercised in full: 20,700,000 shares at US$6.25, for gross proceeds of US$129,375,000. This resolves the open question on the over-allotment (previously 18,000,000 shares and US$112.5M before the option) and means more dilution than the pricing announcement alone showed. The CEO said the company is fully capitalized for the projects in the supplement, has no present intention of further raises under the base prospectus, and intends to move to withdraw it. Use of proceeds is unchanged and still does not mention the tungsten oxide facility.

    capital raising announcement

  2. 9 Dec

    Almonty priced an upsized US offering of 18,000,000 common shares at US$6.25 each, raising US$112.5 million gross, with an option for underwriters to buy up to 2,700,000 more shares. Closing was expected around December 10, 2025. This completes the offering launched in July 2025, with new shares issued (dilution for existing holders). Proceeds are earmarked for the Gentung Browns Lake project, Panasqueira expansion, Sangdong Molybdenum exploration, and general purposes; the July plan to fund a tungsten oxide facility is not listed in this use of proceeds.

    capital raising announcement

  3. 17 Nov

    Almonty closed the acquisition of 100% of the Gentung Browns Lake Tungsten Project in Beaverhead County, Montana, its first operations in the United States. The release cites a 2012-dated technical report resource of 7.53 million tonnes at 0.315% WO₃, and the company targets possible production readiness in the second half of 2026 at about 140,000 MTUs a year. The price paid was not stated in the release.

    business combination

  4. 8 July

    Almonty filed a registration statement with the US SEC and Ontario regulators for a proposed public offering of common shares in the United States, and applied to list on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the ticker "ALM". Proceeds are mainly meant to fund its planned tungsten oxide facility, plus working capital. The number of shares and price were not yet set, and the offering was subject to market conditions. If Nasdaq trading starts, OTCQX trading would stop; TSX and ASX listings would continue.

    capital raising announcement