Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
6 June 2024investor presentation● Neutral
Forum presentation repeats known project highlights (A$1.5bn NPV, A$185m conditional loan). It shows the share price at A$0.105 (5 June 2024), market cap A$266.8m, cash A$113.8m at 31 March and no debt. No new announcements.
Renascor signed an Indigenous Land Use Agreement with the Barngarla native title holders, giving consents for the desalination plant and pipelines and satisfying a key requirement for construction. Shares worth $35,000 will be issued once the ILUA is registered.
Export Finance Australia confirmed the A$185m loan (A$150m term, A$35m cost overrun), conditionally approved in February 2022, can be used for the upstream graphite concentrate operation. Drawdown still needs due diligence and documentation; no fatal flaws found so far.
Half-year to 31 December 2023 shows a profit of about $958k (prior-year loss $397k) and cash of $124.9m, down from $129.3m at June 2023. It recaps known events such as the BAM Study, land purchase and product mix change.
Presentation by the Managing Director in Toronto to the Mineral Security Partnership and PDAC repeats known facts: the A$1.5bn NPV, conditional A$185m EFA loan, non-binding offtake MOUs and cash of A$125m at 31 December 2023. No new information.
Renascor signed a connection agreement with SA Power Networks to upgrade the Cleve substation and powerlines for Siviour, following the May 2023 equipment order. Works start next quarter and take about twelve months. Cost not stated.
Renascor revised the planned Siviour product mix after locked-cycle tests, lifting coarse flake (over 150 microns) from 17% to 27% of output to sell more into higher-value industrial markets. It expects no material capex change and lower operating costs.
2,141,692 performance rights issued to Managing Director David Christensen, as approved at the AGM; further rights went to management. They convert to shares only if vesting conditions are met.
28 Nov 2023asset acquisition disposition▲ GoodMajor
Renascor agreed to buy the freehold land under the Siviour deposit (ML 6495) from the Siviour family, following an earlier option. Completion is expected January 2024, funded from cash; price not stated. It supports on-ground works ahead of construction.
AGM presentation repeats known facts: A$1.5bn NPV, conditional A$185m EFA loan, non-binding offtake MOUs. It shows the share price at A$0.16, market cap A$406m, cash A$127.8m and no debt. No new announcements.
Chairman Keevers' AGM address says Siviour is well placed but large offtake partners are proceeding with caution on risk sharing. He notes over 20,000 shareholders, PSG plant approvals at Bolivar still being sought, and planned board renewal. No new project results.
Independent assessment by Minviro estimates Siviour purified spherical graphite would emit about 2.0 tonnes CO2e per tonne, versus about 7.0 for current Heilongjiang, China production. Renascor expects it to help secure financing and offtake; no commitments announced.
Update on accelerating the upstream graphite concentrate operation: value engineering, flotation tests, and final tendering for mine process plant and desalination front-end engineering design. Work follows PEPR approval and BAM Study. No funding decision or new results announced.
2023 annual report for the year to 30 June 2023 recaps PEPR approval, the BAM Study, the Mitsubishi Chemical MOU and the expanded Ore Reserve. The excerpt shows no new project results; the full financial statements were not visible in the text provided.
Appendix 4G and corporate governance statement for the year to 30 June 2023, lodged with the annual report. Administrative compliance filing with no operational or financial news.
Siviour Mineral Resource rises 25% to 123.6Mt at 6.9% TGC (8.5Mt graphite), from 93.5Mt, after the northern drilling. 61% is Measured or Indicated. Measured and Indicated rose to 73.1Mt; it is not yet in the Ore Reserve or BAM Study.
Updated Siviour Ore Reserve is 61.8Mt at 7.0% TGC (4.3Mt graphite), a 13% increase on the 2020 reserve of 51.5Mt, including Proven 16.8Mt at 8.2%. Based on the new BAM Study; the company says it is the largest graphite reserve outside Africa.
Renascor took a non-exclusive, perpetual licence from Dorfner ANZAPLAN, for a nominal fee, to use a hydrofluoric-acid-free purification process at its planned PSG plant. Trials reached up to 99.99% carbon. The process is built into the BAM Study costings.
The optimised BAM Study shows post-tax NPV10 of A$1.5bn (up from A$713m in 2020), IRR 26%, and average EBITDA of A$363m. Upstream start-up capex is A$214.5m, with A$394.6m for the later PSG plant; funding is to come from A$129m cash and debt.
Renascor signed a non-binding strategic cooperation MOU with Mitsubishi Chemical, Japan's largest chemical company, covering possible purchase of graphite concentrate and purified spherical graphite from Siviour and a possible commercial partnership. Terms, volumes and prices remain to be negotiated; adds to POSCO, Minguang, Zeto and Hanwa MOUs.
Drilling confirmed high-grade graphite over more than 3km immediately north of the Siviour resource, including 47m at 7.6% TGC from 78m. Of 26 holes, 6 were abandoned before reaching mineralisation. An updated resource estimate is expected this quarter and could enlarge the 93.5Mt resource.
Renascor started long-lead procurement for the Siviour mine, commissioning SA Power Networks to upgrade electrical infrastructure for the grid connection. It also began tendering for early contractor involvement in mine FEED. The BAM Study is still due July 2023.
Managing Director's Singapore conference presentation restating the Siviour project, graphite market outlook and A$185m conditional loan. It shows 2,539m shares, $0.21 price, $134m cash and no debt at stated dates. No new results.
Renascor says the optimised BAM Study is nearing completion, now expected July 2023. Upstream engineering is done, and long-lead procurement and mine FEED tendering are starting. Capital costs are expected to rise with inflation. A final investment decision is still targeted later this year.
Half-year to 31 December 2022: loss of $396,991 (prior year $853,315). Cash was $136.8m, up from $74.0m, after the $70m placement and $2.6m from exercise of 130.4m listed options before they expired. Otherwise restates known project progress.
S&P Dow Jones Indices announced Renascor will be added to the S&P/ASX 300 index from 20 March 2023. Index change only, with no company operational news.
Renascor completed the A$70m placement of about 254.5m shares at $0.275, with domestic and offshore institutions taking part. Pro-forma cash is A$140m before costs. Management says it allows earlier construction of the Siviour mine, with a final investment decision targeted for 2023.
What it means for a shareholder
255m new shares at A$0.275 to raise about A$70.0m. That's 12% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 12% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (3,636 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.000194% to 0.00017% of the company. To keep it you'd need 493 more shares - about A$136 at the issue price.
Renascor launched a fully underwritten institutional placement of about 254.5m shares at $0.275 to raise roughly A$70m, a 14.1% discount to the last close. Funds bring forward construction of the Siviour mine and concentrator after the PEPR approval; pro-forma cash is A$140m.
What it means for a shareholder
255m new shares at A$0.275 to raise about A$70.0m. That's 12% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 12% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (3,636 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.000194% to 0.00017% of the company. To keep it you'd need 493 more shares - about A$136 at the issue price.
AGM presentation by the Managing Director restating the staged strategy, PEPR approval, Bolivar site and A$185m conditional loan. It shows 2,191m shares, $0.31 price and $71m cash at 30 September. No new results.