Cauldron sells its 51% Blackwood gold interest to Currawong Resources for $300,000: $200,000 this month, $100,000 later. Completes the exit pursued via PAC Partners; proceeds go to Melrose exploration and working capital.
ASX temporarily paused trading in Cauldron's shares pending a further announcement. Administrative; the reason is given in the company's responses the next day.
The aerial EM survey at Melrose has started, covering 321 line kilometres over Targets 01 to 04 and others, taking about 10 days of flying. Initial results are expected in early September. Follows the earlier magnetic modelling; no results yet.
31 July 2023asset acquisition disposition▲ GoodMajor
Cauldron exercises its option over Melrose tenement E70/6160 after due diligence, paying $10,000 cash plus 20 million shares. This completes the option taken in May 2023 and states its terms; Melrose now totals about 1,507km2.
June 2023 quarter: cash fell to $0.8m from $1.2m. Melrose option exercised after quarter-end and an EM survey is planned; Yanrey drilling approval noted, Blackwood interest ongoing. Company is considering selling its roughly $0.3m of listed shares.
Magnetic modelling at Melrose Target 04 shows a body about 3km long and up to 500m wide, 184m deep, roughly 150m below historical air-core holes with elevated nickel (592ppm) and copper (750ppm). Similar to Target 01. Two pegged tenements granted. A geophysical result, not a drill result.
Notice that a recorded CEO interview on the Melrose project and Yanrey status, including the WA uranium outlook, is available on the Stocks Down Under website. No new company information in the announcement itself.
Magnetic modelling at Melrose Target 01 shows a magnetic body about 1km long and up to 300m wide, 110-160m deep, roughly 60m below historical nickel-copper air-core hits. Cauldron wants to drill it soon and plans an aerial EM survey. A geophysical result, not a drill result.
CEO letter to shareholders recapping the strategy refresh, the Melrose option and Yanrey, and criticising the WA uranium ban. It adds that Melrose work will likely involve auger and/or RC drilling, with timing not yet set. Largely repeats known facts.
May corporate presentation covering the Melrose option and the approved Yanrey drilling. Shows 0.7c share price, ~932m shares, cash ~$1.2m at 31 March, and options up from 213m to 258m including 45m CEO options. Mostly repeats known facts.
DMIRS approved the Yanrey drilling Program of Works, the first drilling there in years, targeting Bennet Well extensions and vanadium. Cauldron now stresses rare earths, copper and nickel at Yanrey because the WA uranium ban still blocks development. Resolves the approval awaited since early 2023.
11 May 2023asset acquisition disposition▲ GoodMajor
Cauldron takes an option over the Melrose nickel-copper-PGE project (E70/6160, ~169km2, Dalwallinu WA) from Beau Resources, and has pegged a further ~1,338km2 nearby. Four drill-ready nickel targets are identified from historical drilling. First new project under its refreshed strategy; option price not stated here.
Supplementary note to the Melrose option announcement naming the vendor of tenement E70/6160 as Beau Resources Pty Ltd. No other new information, and option terms are still not given.
ASX lifts the suspension from the start of trading on 2 May 2023 after Cauldron lodged its quarterly report and Appendix 5B. Resolves the suspension announced the same day.
ASX suspended Cauldron's shares from 1 May 2023 for not lodging its periodic report (the March quarter report) by the due date. Trading is halted until the report is lodged.
Appendix 5B for the March 2023 quarter: operating cash outflow of $521k, closing cash $1.209m, giving an estimated 2.32 quarters of funding. Lodged late; the form's header mistakenly says 31 March 2022.
March 2023 quarter: cash fell to $1.210m from $1.838m. A Yanrey drilling Program of Works is lodged with approval pending, and Blackwood has several interested parties via PAC Partners. Angelo Socio was appointed Exploration Manager; new projects are being reviewed.
Letter explaining that a General Meeting is set for 10am AWST on 11 May 2023, with the notice available online rather than by post. Proxies are due by 9 May. Administrative only; the meeting's resolutions are not stated in this letter.
Webinar slides for the 31 March ShareCafe event repeat the refreshed strategy: Yanrey uranium (30.9Mlb) as foundation, Blackwood gold for sale, sands retained. About 932m shares on issue, 0.8c share price, $2.2m recently raised. No new information.
Notice that CEO Jonathan Fisher will present at the ShareCafe Small Cap 'Hidden Gems' webinar on 31 March 2023. Administrative announcement with no new company information.
Presentation repeats the refreshed strategy: Yanrey uranium as the foundation (30.9Mlb resource) with a drill campaign targeted for Q2/Q3 2023, Blackwood gold to be sold and sands assessed. About 932m shares on issue; cash about $1.85m at December.
Half-year to 31 December 2022: loss of $1.607m, against $1.482m a year earlier. Qiu's $500k loan was settled by issuing 72.1m shares (valued $721,331) after AGM approval. Blackwood is being offered for divestment; Yanrey work remains suspended by the WA ban.
December 2022 quarter: $2.27m raised at 0.7c; Fisher joined as CEO. Cash was $1.838m plus $0.443m of listed shares. Yanrey drilling is planned for Q2 2023, subject to DMIRS approval; Blackwood is under review by PAC Partners; sands strategic review is under way.
PAC Partners is appointed exclusive adviser to run a strategic review of the Blackwood gold project and possible transactions, aiming to maximise return. Follows the earlier statement of focusing on uranium and sand; it signals a possible sale of the Victorian gold asset.
23 Dec 2022capital raising announcement● NeutralMajor
Rights issue closed with applications for 115.7m shares ($809,925), a 49.68% take-up. The shortfall of 117.2m shares ($820,319) goes to underwriter Canaccord Genuity, so the full $1.63m is still raised.
Prospectus and personalised entitlement forms sent to eligible shareholders for the 1-for-3 rights issue at 0.7c, closing 21 December. Administrative step. Full take-up would bring shares on issue to 931,568,001.
Notice to shareholders with registered addresses outside Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong that they cannot take part in the rights issue. Administrative only, no new information.
The placement is complete: 91,131,652 shares issued at 0.7c, raising $637,922. The $1.63m rights issue opens 12 December. A Yanrey uranium drilling program targeting high-grade historical targets is planned for early 2023.
What it means for a shareholder
91.1m new shares at A$0.007 to raise about A$637,922. That's 13% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 13% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (142,857 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.0235% to 0.0204% of the company. To keep it you'd need 21,429 more shares - about A$150 at the issue price.
Prospectus lodged for the 1-for-3 rights issue at 0.7c to raise up to about $1.63m, with one free option per four shares taken up. Fully underwritten by Canaccord Genuity. Formal document for the raising announced on 2 December.