Stockle - the stock oracle

Friday 9 October 2026 · Oil, gas and mining explorers, from their own disclosures

← All companies

Octanex NL

ASX:OXX ·

What it holds, and what it is worth

3,010bcf gas

contingent · P90 1040 / P50 3010 / P10 8740

Valued at: Octanex NL 100%Permit: ASCALON
0mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 0.001584 / P50 0.001584 / P10 0.001584

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Beehive
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 0.001584 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
1,650bcf gas

prospective · P90 1650 / P50 1650 / P10 1650

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Blackbird
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 1650 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
276mmbbl condensate

prospective · P90 276 / P50 276 / P10 276

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Breakwater
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 276 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
834bcf gas

prospective · P90 271 / P50 834 / P10 2378

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Buzzsaw
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
6mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 6 / P50 6 / P10 6

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: SC6 CADLAO
4 notes for review
  • SC6 CADLAO: no ownership statement or schedule found for this permit
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 6 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
29mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 7.9 / P50 28.8 / P10 101.9

Valued at: Octanex NL 18.75%Permit: CORNEA → WA-54-R → WA-342-P
932bcf gas

prospective · P90 274 / P50 932 / P10 2858

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Frankenstein
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
4,000bcf gas

prospective · P90 4000 / P50 4000 / P10 4000

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
5 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Galahad
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 4000 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
5,000bcf gas

prospective · P90 5000 / P50 5000 / P10 5000

Valued at: Octanex NL 20%Permit: GAWAIN-1
3 notes for review
  • gas: single estimate 5000 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
2,902bcf gas

prospective · P90 919 / P50 2902 / P10 8138

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Ghidorah
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
4,506bcf gas

prospective · P90 1024 / P50 4506 / P10 17488

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Gigantor
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
785bcf gas

prospective · P90 245 / P50 785 / P10 2143

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Godzilla
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
900bcf gas

prospective · P90 259 / P50 900 / P10 2754

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Hedorah
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
1,320bcf gas

prospective · P90 1320 / P50 1320 / P10 1320

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Hornet
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 1320 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
872bcf gas

prospective · P90 341 / P50 872 / P10 2030

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Ironhide
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
200bcf gas

prospective · P90 200 / P50 200 / P10 200

45mmbbl liquids

prospective · P90 45 / P50 45 / P10 45

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
7 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Kaheru
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 200 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • liquids: single estimate 45 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
140mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 140 / P50 140 / P10 140

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
6 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Karoro
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 140 from the high case
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
81mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 81 / P50 81 / P10 81

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
6 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Kokako
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 81 from the high case
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
65mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 65 / P50 65 / P10 65

Valued at: Octanex NL 22.5%Permit: MATUKU
3 notes for review
  • liquids: single estimate 65 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
931bcf gas

prospective · P90 331 / P50 931 / P10 2417

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Megatron
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
2,579bcf gas

prospective · P90 869 / P50 2579 / P10 7010

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Minya
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
306mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 306 / P50 306 / P10 306

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
6 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Riroriro
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 306 from the high case
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
719bcf gas

prospective · P90 223 / P50 719 / P10 2107

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Skelator
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
769bcf gas

prospective · P90 262 / P50 769 / P10 2018

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Thunderwing
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
306mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 306 / P50 306 / P10 306

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
6 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Toutouwai
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 306 from the high case
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Octanex NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
1,117bcf gas

prospective · P90 354 / P50 1117 / P10 3394

49mmbbl condensate

prospective · P90 14 / P50 49 / P10 156

Valued at: Octanex NL 100%Permit: WINCHESTER
50%
Probability of
34,329
mmbbl
26.9%
Value retained
$4,953,201,584.00
AUD

Leverage per instrument

ASX:OXX
54277%
$0.01 → $3.26