Stockle - the stock oracle

Friday 9 October 2026 · Oil, gas and mining explorers, from their own disclosures

← All companies

88 Energy Limited

ASX:88EO ·

What it holds, and what it is worth

71mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 19 / P50 71 / P10 263

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Alpha Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
144mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 26 / P50 144 / P10 796

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
134mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 133.7 / P50 133.7 / P10 133.7

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%Permit: AUGUSTA
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 133.7 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
25mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 25 / P50 25 / P10 25

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%
2 notes for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: SOUTH PRUDHOE is stated in the same documents as Augusta North's figures (entity map had no link)
  • liquids: single estimate 25 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
22mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 21.9 / P50 21.9 / P10 21.9

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Augusta West
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 21.9 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
628bcf gas

contingent · P90 255 / P50 628 / P10 1417

44mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 17 / P50 44 / P10 104

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: BASIN FLOOR FAN → PROJECT PHOENIX
3 notes for review
  • BASIN FLOOR FAN: no ownership statement or schedule found for this permit
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
4bcf gas

reserve · P90 3.28 / P50 3.86 / P10 4.83

2mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 1.59 / P50 1.97 / P10 2.4

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 45%Permit: BIGHORN PHASE 2 LEASES
2bcf gas

reserve · P90 1.32 / P50 1.59 / P10 1.98

1mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 0.74 / P50 0.88 / P10 1.1

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 64.4%Permit: BIGHORN PHASE 3
500bcf gas

prospective · P90 500 / P50 500 / P10 500

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: BRAIDWOOD ANTICLINE → ATP-587
5 notes for review
  • Braidwood straddles ['BRAIDWOOD ANTICLINE', 'ATP-587'] with different interests [60, 100]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 500 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
215mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 129 / P50 215 / P10 357

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Bravo Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
138mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 57 / P50 138 / P10 292

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Bravo Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
10mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 3.5 / P50 10.4 / P10 18

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Carella Creek South Evergreen
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
64mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 24 / P50 64 / P10 162

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%Permit: YUKON GOLD
3mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 0.9 / P50 2.7 / P10 8.6

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Cattle Creek
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
257mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 147 / P50 257 / P10 432

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Charlie Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
201mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 126 / P50 201 / P10 304

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Charlie Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
1,600bcf gas

prospective · P90 1600 / P50 1600 / P10 1600

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Cinco
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 1600 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
91mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 39.6 / P50 91.3 / P10 211.3

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Cooper Canyon
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
131mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 74.7 / P50 131 / P10 219

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Delta Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
161mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 68.4 / P50 160.7 / P10 370.2

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Donoho O and N sands
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
9mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 4.9 / P50 9.1 / P10 17.2

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Eaglecrest
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
5mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 5.4 / P50 5.4 / P10 5.4

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 21.75%Permit: EAST TEXAS COTTON VALLEY PROSPECT
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 5.4 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
138mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 60 / P50 138 / P10 293

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Echo Lead
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
71mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 40.9 / P50 71.5 / P10 120

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Foxtrot Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
193mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 106 / P50 193 / P10 339

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Golf Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
24mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 11.5 / P50 23.6 / P10 49.9

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Greater Spurr Cluster
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
17mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 16.7 / P50 16.7 / P10 16.7

Valued at: 100% of volumes already stated net
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Hammamet West
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 16.7 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
257mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 52.5 / P50 257.2 / P10 1267.1

Valued at: 100% of volumes already stated netPermit: HARRIER-1
2 notes for review
  • HARRIER-1: no ownership statement or schedule found for this permit
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
289mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 61 / P50 288.9 / P10 1345.3

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100% of volumes already stated net
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: PROJECT PEREGRINE is stated in the same documents as Harrier Deep's figures (entity map had no link)
62mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 23 / P50 62 / P10 120

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Heavenly Discovery
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
18mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 10 / P50 18 / P10 31

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Hotel Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
17mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 6.4 / P50 17.4 / P10 45.8

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Hunter
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
116mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 61 / P50 116 / P10 212

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as India Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
358mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 225 / P50 358 / P10 543

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Indigo
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
5mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 5 / P50 5 / P10 34.6

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: IRRICULLA 2 → ATP-587
4 notes for review
  • Irriculla straddles ['IRRICULLA 2', 'ATP-587'] with different interests [20, 100]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
99mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 52 / P50 99 / P10 181

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Juliet Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
23mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 23.5 / P50 23.5 / P10 23.5

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 23.5 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
109mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 17 / P50 109 / P10 749

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
18mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 18 / P50 18 / P10 81

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
1 note for review
  • liquids: low case not stated; set equal to P50
17mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 17 / P50 17 / P10 17

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 17 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
121mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 120.7 / P50 120.7 / P10 120.7

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%
2 notes for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: SOUTH PRUDHOE is stated in the same documents as Lasso's figures (entity map had no link)
  • liquids: single estimate 120.7 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
100mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 100 / P50 100 / P10 100

Valued at: 100% of volumes already stated net
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Lima
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 100 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
240mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 77 / P50 240 / P10 528

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Lima Lower Discovery
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
66mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 23 / P50 66 / P10 144

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Lima Upper Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
4bcf gas

reserve · P90 2.97 / P50 4.17 / P10 5.76

2mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 1.43 / P50 1.91 / P10 2.57

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100% of volumes already stated netPermit: LONGHORN
30bcf gas

contingent · P90 6 / P50 30 / P10 111

51mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 12 / P50 51 / P10 174

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
84mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 25.2 / P50 84.4 / P10 271.7

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100% of volumes already stated netPermit: MERLIN-1
652mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 652 / P50 652 / P10 652

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100% of volumes already stated netPermit: MERLIN-2
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 652 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
30mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 30 / P50 30 / P10 30

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
5 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Messner
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 30 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
88mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 50 / P50 87.5 / P10 147

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Mike Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
26mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 9 / P50 26 / P10 56

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Mike Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
240bcf gas

reserve · P90 240 / P50 240 / P10 240

18mmbbl liquids

reserve · P90 18 / P50 18 / P10 18

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: NORTH CHAPMAN RANCH PROJECT
5 notes for review
  • NORTH CHAPMAN RANCH PROJECT: no ownership statement or schedule found for this permit
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 240 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: single estimate 18 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
3,460bcf gas

prospective · P90 3460 / P50 3460 / P10 3460

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 90%Permit: NOVA → NOVA AND SUPER NOVA
1 note for review
  • gas: single estimate 3460 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
46mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 24.8 / P50 45.6 / P10 80.4

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as November Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
27mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 14.5 / P50 26.6 / P10 47

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Oscar Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
6mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 3 / P50 6 / P10 10

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for PETM1
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
2mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 1 / P50 1.5 / P10 2

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for PETM2
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 1.5 from the low/high midpoint case
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
14mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 7.6 / P50 13.9 / P10 24.6

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Papa Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
3mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 2 / P50 3 / P10 5

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Romeo Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
21mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 7 / P50 21 / P10 44

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Rose Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
20bcf gas

contingent · P90 6 / P50 20 / P10 73

35mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 10 / P50 35 / P10 111

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
153mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 48 / P50 153 / P10 355

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
2mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 1 / P50 2 / P10 3

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: ICEWINE is stated in the same documents as Sierra Lead's figures (entity map had no link)
134mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 37 / P50 134 / P10 345

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
604mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 320 / P50 604 / P10 999

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Stellar
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
155mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 49 / P50 155 / P10 452

Valued at: 100% of volumes already stated net
2 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Stellar Fan 1-6
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
93mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 51 / P50 93 / P10 150

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Stellar Lower Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
277mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 148 / P50 277 / P10 455

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Stellar Middle Discovery
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
234mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 121 / P50 234 / P10 394

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Stellar Upper Discovery
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
70,900bcf gas

prospective · P90 70900 / P50 70900 / P10 70900

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 90%Permit: NOVA AND SUPER NOVA
4 notes for review
  • gas: unclassified figures dropped beside classified ones
  • gas: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 70900 from the low case
  • gas: high case not stated; set equal to P50
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
758mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 758 / P50 758 / P10 758

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TAO-1
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 758 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
191mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 29 / P50 191 / P10 1305

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
53mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 52.7 / P50 52.7 / P10 52.7

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%Permit: TIRI-1 → PROJECT LEONIS
1 note for review
  • liquids: single estimate 52.7 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
106mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 44.9 / P50 106 / P10 251.2

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Tressler
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
423mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 85 / P50 423 / P10 2109

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 25%Permit: TARFAYA
23mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 23 / P50 23 / P10 23

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: WA-442-P → WA-13-R → TURTLE AND BARNETT OIL FIELDS
5 notes for review
  • Turtle Oil Field straddles ['WA-442-P', 'WA-13-R', 'TURTLE AND BARNETT OIL FIELDS'] with different interests [0, 90, 100]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 23 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
124mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 123.692 / P50 123.692 / P10 123.692

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 100%Permit: UMIAT
2 notes for review
  • LATEST ESTIMATE JUMPED: Oil 0.123692 -> 123.692 mmbbl vs the previous estimate (2023-02-02) - check units before relying on it
  • liquids: single estimate 123.692 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
18bcf gas

contingent · P90 5 / P50 18 / P10 65

30mmbbl oil

contingent · P90 8 / P50 30 / P10 101

Valued at: 88 Energy Limited 75%Permit: PROJECT PHOENIX
313mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 196 / P50 313 / P10 477

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Victor Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
112mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 62 / P50 112 / P10 192

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Whiskey Prospect
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
400mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 400 / P50 400 / P10 400

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: WINX → WESTERN BLOCKS
4 notes for review
  • Winx straddles ['WINX', 'WESTERN BLOCKS'] with different interests [31.5, 36]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 400 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
41mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 24 / P50 41.2 / P10 67

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Y Lead
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
27mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 11 / P50 27 / P10 53

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Z Lead
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: 88 Energy Limited value shows as zero until a stake is entered
50%
Probability of
86,848
mmbbl
26.1%
Value retained
$17,959,856,000.00
AUD

Leverage per instrument

ASX:88EO
91995%
$0.01 → $8.28
ASX:88E
41398%
$0.02 → $8.28