Stockle - the stock oracle

Friday 9 October 2026 · Oil, gas and mining explorers, from their own disclosures

← All companies

Lakes Oil NL

ASX:LKO ·

What it holds, and what it is worth

701bcf gas

prospective · P90 156 / P50 701 / P10 2523

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Baragwanath
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
25bcf gas

prospective · P90 25 / P50 25 / P10 25

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Benara
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 25 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
1mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 0.5 / P50 1 / P10 2.1

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 17.97%
1 note for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: EAGLE PROSPECT is stated in the same documents as Bendee's figures (entity map had no link)
590mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 590 / P50 590 / P10 590

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Buna
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 590 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
4bcf gas

reserve · P90 3.8 / P50 3.8 / P10 3.8

1mmbbl oil

reserve · P90 1.2 / P50 1.2 / P10 1.2

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 17.97%Permit: EAGLE PROSPECT
4 notes for review
  • gas: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 3.8 from the low case
  • gas: high case not stated; set equal to P50
  • liquids: no best estimate stated; P50 taken as 1.2 from the low case
  • liquids: high case not stated; set equal to P50
3mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 1.8 / P50 3.4 / P10 6.8

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Emu Apple
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
3mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 3.4 / P50 3.4 / P10 3.4

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 17.97%
2 notes for review
  • ownership inferred from co-occurrence: EAGLE PROSPECT is stated in the same documents as Emu Apple North's figures (entity map had no link)
  • liquids: single estimate 3.4 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
209bcf gas

prospective · P90 209 / P50 209 / P10 209

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: ENTERPRISE NORTH → PEP 169
4 notes for review
  • Enterprise North straddles ['ENTERPRISE NORTH', 'PEP 169'] with different interests [0, 49]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 209 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
14bcf gas

prospective · P90 7 / P50 13.8 / P10 26.5

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
3 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Major East
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
17bcf gas

prospective · P90 16.7 / P50 16.7 / P10 16.7

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 51%Permit: MOREYS-1
3 notes for review
  • gas: single estimate 16.7 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
13bcf gas

contingent · P90 4.5 / P50 12.9 / P10 32.2

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 50%Permit: NANGWARRY → PRL 249 → PEL 155
22bcf gas

prospective · P90 22.5 / P50 22.5 / P10 22.5

0mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 0.37 / P50 0.37 / P10 0.37

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 49%Permit: OTWAY-1
4 notes for review
  • gas: single estimate 22.5 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • liquids: single estimate 0.37 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
3,500bcf gas

contingent · P90 3500 / P50 3500 / P10 3500

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
4 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for P'nyang
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 3500 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
11,469bcf gas

prospective · P90 3943 / P50 11469 / P10 25477

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 100%Permit: PORTLAND ENERGY PROJECT → PEP 175
1 note for review
  • gas: unclassified figures dropped beside classified ones
7mmbbl oil

prospective · P90 7.5 / P50 7.5 / P10 7.5

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
5 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Riverslea Updip
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • liquids: single estimate 7.5 mmbbl used for P90/P50/P10
  • liquids: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
3bcf gas

prospective · P90 3.441 / P50 3.441 / P10 3.441

Valued at: no ownership disclosed
5 notes for review
  • no permit recorded for Rosedale
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • gas: single estimate 3.441 bcf used for P90/P50/P10
  • gas: no SPE-PRMS class stated; risked as prospective
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
390bcf gas

contingent · P90 126 / P50 390 / P10 526

Valued at: no ownership disclosedPermit: TRIFON/GANGELL → TRIFON → GANGELL
3 notes for review
  • Trifon-Gangell straddles ['TRIFON/GANGELL', 'TRIFON', 'GANGELL'] with different interests [50, 100]
  • NO STAKE: value shows as zero until ownership is known
  • NO STAKE: Lakes Oil NL value shows as zero until a stake is entered
41bcf gas

prospective · P90 22.1 / P50 41 / P10 76

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 100%Permit: WELLESLEY-2 → ATP 1183
329bcf gas

contingent · P90 258 / P50 329 / P10 628

Valued at: Lakes Oil NL 100%Permit: WOMBAT → WOMBAT-5 → PRL 2
50%
Probability of
17,344
bcf
29.7%
Value retained
$2,708,514,100.00
AUD

Leverage per instrument

ASX:LKO
5572%
$0.24 → $13.09